Stamping out bullying.

There are many people out there with a physical or mental disability. I have a physical disability, hemiplegia. When I tell most people that I have hemiplegia they don’t really know what it is. It basically just means that my right side of my body doesn’t work as well my left, which means I can’t do a lot of things most people find easy or it takes me a lot longer to learn than it should. For example last year in  school, during my friend taught me how to tie my shoe laces. He also has to cut up my food because I can’t do that properly, sometimes I get the odd funny look, the odd comment about it which is a bit snide and sometimes it can really hurt me.It can feel like there’s something wrong with me, that I’m not good enough;worthless almost. It shouldn’t do, if you have a physical or mental disability or if people just generally make you feel like this then it’s not you with the problem its them. You’re beautiful, exactly the way you are and if somebody laughs at you for that then their not worth your tears. You’re so much better than them. I know when they get you down you’ll never believe this but hold your head up high and just ignore it the best you can. You don’t have to listen to their mean comments.

My friend taught me something, something that’s help me get by when people are mean or nasty to me. He said ‘ You have to be stronger than them’. If you’re stronger than them then nothing will ever touch you, nothing they say will effect you any more. Being different isn’t something you should shy away from, it should be celebrated. Regardless of the fact of who you are or your dreams in life you should celebrate with pride who you are. Whether you have a disability,no matter what your sexual orientation is, no matter how you chose to dress. These differences are  what makes you you. There’s only one you too, you will never be replaced. Many young people today self harm and even try to kill themselves due to bullying. If you’re the one who is doing the bullying think about how you’d feel if it was you who was being told it’s not okay to be you. Not everyone’s going to be like you, so the sooner you realise that the better. 

Self harm and suicide is becoming more and more common in teenagers due to bullying. It gets so bad for someone they feel like they have no other way out. I know me telling you stop won’t help at all, if you want the pain the stop then you’re going to carry on regardless. Think about this though, look at all your friends and family. Think about how much they care about you and love you. I know it’s not easy but you should talk to someone. The people who understand you more than anything are the one’s who are going to know how to get you through this. They may be upset at first but that’s only because they care about you so much and they don’t want to see you get hurt.

So this was me, stamping out bullying, but I can’t do it alone but YOU can! If you see someone being bullied help them,convince them to talk to someone. If you’re the bully put yourself in the victims shoes, you never know what it’s like behind closed doors. Anything could be happening.

You. Are. Not. Alone.

You can talk to a lot of people about bullying and they can help you get through it xxxx.

Stamp out bulling;today.

Leave a comment